Tshwane Spartans beat Paarl Rocks in the reverse fixture.

Tshwane Spartans beat Paarl Rocks in the reverse fixture. Tshwane Spartans skipper AB de Villiers started the tournament on a strong note but has not scored too many runs ,in the last few matches and would want to make a strong comeback. Apart from him, Gihahn Cloete and Dean Elgar have been in good touch. Cloete cracked a 49-ball 80 in the reverse fixture against Paarl Rocks.

Who Will Win Paarl Rocks vs Tshwane Spartans, MSL 2018?

Paarl Rocks will look to earn four more points when they take on the struggling Tshwane Spartans in this 21st fixture of the Mzansi Super League 2018. The match is scheduled to be played on December 5 at the SuperSport Park in Centurion. Live telecast will begin at 2 PM local time.

With the ball, Jeevan Mendis, and Lutho Sipamla are the leading wicket takers for the Spartans. In fact, Mendis has taken the most wickets in MSL 2018 till now with 13 wickets from six matches. Sipamla has also bagged nine wickets Rory Kleinveldt and Andrew Birch are other seamers to look out for.Paarl Rocks will be bolstered by the return of Cameron Delport and Dwayne Bravo. While Delport smashed a 43-ball 73 in the reverse fixture, Bravo will add immense value with both bat and ball.

Paarl Rocks Team News & Playing 11

Their batting is set to receive a boost with the return of Cameron Delport and West Indian all-rounder Dwayne Bravo. Delport clubbed 73 runs off 43 balls in the earlier encounter against Tshwane Spartans and the team will want him to replicate that performance here.Faf du Plessis is looking in good form having hit two half-centuries already which includes an unbeaten 48-ball 76 in the last game versus Durban Heat.

Tshwane Spartans– Gihahn Cloete (wk), Dean Elgar, Theunis de Bruyn, AB de Villiers (c), Tony de Zorzi, Sean Williams, Jeevan Mendis, Corbin Bosch, Rory Kleinveldt, Lutho Sipamla, Andrew Birch

Paarl Rocks- Aiden Markram, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis (c), Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Dwayne Bravo, David Wiese, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Dane Paterson, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tshepo Moreki

Read More

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *